Not A Morning Person

Standard

Have you ever had your evening planned out and know for sure that it didn’t include a nap? But then you wake up three hours later in a puddle of your own drool anyway? I just did that.

morning-person-79519469101

 

I wish I could deny the existence of morning people. I wish I could say that I’ve never met these mythical creatures who love the morning. Buuuuuut, I live in a family of them. My mom declares mornings the best part of the day. My dad tells me that I’m wasting my morning by sleeping. My sister is just weirdly perky in the mornings.

Me?

If I can, I sleep until noon. However, I’ll also stay awake until 6am if I can too.

This morning I woke up and felt this surge of energy. I felt what it must feel like to be a morning person. I’m not sure if I liked it, but I like to think that I just had to pay for that hour long burst of morning energy with a surprise three hour nap. Now with all the energy of the seven seas coursing through my veins I’m never going to sleep at a decent hour and I know that I’m going to hate tomorrow.

Tomorrow, I am not going to be a morning person.

Leave a Reply

