I do what I want!

Standard

20121214-014749.jpg

I took a nap that happened too late in the night and lasted too long for me to be sleepy. So I went to the 7/11 on my street to get me some hot chocolate and cookies. Because if I’m drinking hot chocolate, I want cookies to dip in it. Except I went for a run earlier and damn near froze my ass off while getting drenched out in the rain so I was in my comfy and warm sweats and an oversized sweat shirt. I was warm and happy.

I also apparently looked like a stoner because I walked into the 7/11 and immediately this older couple gave me a collective stink eye. Then the older lady with a wine drinkers red nose
commented to her older partner that I was probably one of those losers that smoked the Devil’s lettuce. I ignored it and went to get my hot chocolate.

Now you see, 7/11 has these amazing baby dehydrated marshmallows. They’re the bees knees. And I always load up on them because I love them something fierce. And the entire time this old lady is watching me. I can feel her eyes on me and hating me while I fill my cup and start to dump the mini marshmallows in. And out of nowhere this lady sarcastically says “Maybe you should save some for others.”

I really had no response to that because I was lost in the bliss of dumping delicious dehydrated marshmallows into my cup. So I did the only thing I could think of…

I looked that rude woman in the eye, took a sip of my marshmallow filled drink and yelled “You’re not the boss of me!”

Then I promptly paid for my stuff and left. There was nothing more to be done or said and in the end I giggled as I left the store to go home.

2 thoughts on “I do what I want!

Leave a Reply

