Day 4.1 – Learning How to Live Life

Standard

I’m still suffering from that horrible thing called “writer’s block”. It’s not from a lack of things to write about, it’s from a lack of being able to write. I’ve sat down a number of times to write and everything that’s come out has been blah. Sadly I just feel like I’m lacking anything clever, intelligent or even remotely interesting to say. So I’ve been thinking about what this blog is going to be about in the hopes of directing my writings somewhere and towards something.

The best that I’ve come up with is this little blog here is going to be about me learning to live life. Or simply writing about life. Checking out human shenanigans, creating shenanigans of my own and who knows.

It doesn’t direct my writing overly much, but at least I have a “theme”…sort of.

I mean in the time that I’ve been on this Earth I’ve had my own unique set of experience just like everyone else on this planet. These experiences range from a weird amount of training for high school sports, a week by myself in Mexico, living on my own in dorms and various basement suites, jobs that come with weird experiences, drunken shenanigans, lots of sex, plenty of all nighters for school and generally living by myself which is always something to write about since surviving away from my family is an experience in and of itself. Plus I’ve lived through all sorts of events that are/will be iconic and I should make an attempt to remember them for the sake of remembering them. I mean, they’re not as awesome as the stuff that went down in the 60’s, but it’s still something to remember right?

For once thing, I was alive to see the Hide n Seek Champion of 2001-2011 finally get found. I’m referencing Bin Laden finally being found, if you missed that reference.

For another thing, I can better remember a drunken night in New Orleans than I can remember *insert historical moment of my time here*.

In short, I have a lot to write about if I really think about it. However, the problem is being clever, intelligent or even remotely interesting because someday I want to be a best selling author and…if I got nothin’ then I have a stack of hardcover novels that I’ll use as weapons when the world ends.

In the meantime, I have life to live and maybe something brilliant will slap my butt and call me Charlie tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

